Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2018
 

I was turning around in their place close to closing and got into a conversation with Leon I explained my credit he told me to come see him it took me a few months but I did go to the Nissan place after 15 minutes they said they could not help me so I left went to the Toyota of McDonough even though I was feeling down I remembered what Leon told me Leon was not there but I spoke to Josh we told him we spoke to Leon and he took us to his desk ran my credit and after a few hours and me a 2018 Corolla these people treated us like royalty and worked a great deal out for me and Josh was awesome he even shared the sale with Leon because without the encouragement of Leon I would have went home after the experience at Nissan so please visit these place ask for Leon or Josh you will be satisfied this place was great

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 11, 2018
 

I have bought from Toyota of McDonough a couple of times and so have countless family members of mine. It is always my go to place when wanting a new vehicle. A couple of days ago me and my husband went in to look at the 2018 Highlander and from the moment we stepped out of our car we were treated with the utmost respect. Mr. Leon Poole was our sales representative and he was nothing short of awesome! He is very knowledgeable of the vehicles and listened to every detail that me and my husband had as a must have. He was patient (as we had both our boys with us) and stayed late just to make sure we drove out of there with our new car. I have bought many new cars and this was the by far one of the best experiences I have ever had. Thank you Leon Poole for everything you done to make our deal possible. We truly appreciate it!

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2018
 

Great business to deal with! As an out of town customer, I placed my order for all weather car mats and cargo liner on Tuesday and recieved it on Thursday. Service doesn't get any better than that.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018
 

The general manager found out about the problems I encountered at the dealership, did his own investigation and called me. I wanted to be fair and reasonable and heard him out, he then heard me out and offered a solution that we could both live with and I've purchased the truck. The series of events that caused this whole fiasco would be impossible to repeat now. Toyota Inc. offered a truck package for sale that they had not decided a price for, in the order box it came up as $0, 2 weeks after I placed my order a value of $ 3210.00 was placed for this package. I am VERY happy the general manager reached out to me, I've used their service dept to keep all three Toyotas in the drive serviced and repaired and was NOT happy with the thought I would have to deal with another service department. I can recommend this dealership for new car purchase and their service department. If you want to purchase from here, ask for Leon, he knows his product, won't pressure you, tries to meet your need and get you in a new car. Although I cannot remove the review I wrote before contact from the general manager I can say that once management was aware of the problem they came to me to explain they don't do business this way and to fix our business relationship. I believe this dealership does indeed care about their reputation and does want to do fair and equitable trading with the community. Ordered a new Tundra, told 6 - 8 weeks, called after 7 weeks to get an update, was told truck should be here "any day now", called a week later, "just checked, coming next week", called 10 days later, told "be here the first week of December"Called week 2 of Dec., told Dec 22.Called December 27 and spoke with a sales manager and found out truck NOT ON ORDER (4 months after I had given them a cashiers check from my credit union), truck was NOW ordered and 9 weeks later when it arrived at the dealership was told I would need to pay $7200.00 more than was originally agreed on, next day this was changed to $3210.00 more than when I ordered. I bought the truck I was trading at this dealership, I've paid for 34 full synthetic oil changes here, there are 3 Toyotas sitting in my drive and all 3 have been here for service. There is no integrity at this address, My salesman was either a fool or a liar to continue to tell me the truck was coming when it was not even on order. So disgusted with this Dealership, the old saying "treat me right and I'll tell my friends, treat me wrong and I'll tell anybody who will listen" doesn't seem to bother these people.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2018
 

Gerald Brown was the best car salesman I've dealt with in years. Very polite and professional. I highly recommend him for the purchase of a vehicle.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2018
 

i have bought 2 cars now from Toyota in McDonough ga.my salesperson was awesome.leon poole is great and goes above and beyond to take care of you.i appreciate everything he has done to make buying a car easy and stress free.i would diffinitely recommend leon poole to anybody and would diffinitely go back to him to buy another car.thank you leon for everything!!!!

Read at Google

Edmunds logo
Edmunds Mar 24, 2018
 

There is much disorganization within the staff. From the receptionist (incorrect messages, inconsistent answering of telephones,etc) to the finance people who only want to finance cars, to the simple fact the GM shown on website is no longer Neves, everything needs updating. With that said, their shining star is their sales rep: Mr. Leon Poole. He's been there since opening 14+ years, and knows his ways around cars and the internal confusions. No pressure, straight talk, excellent follow up. Seek him or his partner out (Tisha) and you'll be a much happier customer. I give him 5 stars,,the dealership doesn't live up to his abilities or standards. Encourage comparison shopping, they will do you better over all. Parts dept. very helpful, not familiar with service dept yet- will let you know!Read more

Read at Edmunds

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2018
 

I recently purchased my first TOYOTA!!!! Leon Poole did an outstanding job and know if ever I need ANYTHING he will be available to assist in any way possible. His goal is not only to sell vehicles but to provide outstanding service. I would highly recommend him should you be in the market for a new/used vehicle.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2018
 

Mr. Leon Poole was recommended to me by a client. What a Blessing!!! He was knowledgeable,very helpful and made this a Stress Free purchase. He is Truly a Cut Above in his profession, May God's Favor and Blessings be upon him. In Christ, Lynn

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2018
 

I like to Especially Thank JOSH LOTT for going Above & Beyond in assisting me with my car purchase!!!! Toyota McDonough has built a Excellent Work Environment for its employees which transcends to its customers. The professionalism and knowledge of this dealership Exceeded my Expectations. Such a commitment to Great Customer Service is to be commended. You can be sure that I will continue to do business here for years to come. WHAT A GREAT TEAM!!!!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review